Gerry Daly

Gerry Daly

GERRY DALY is a children’s author and illustrator living by the beautiful sea in Dublin. He hasn’t seen any whales from his window, but saw many off the coast of West Cork. His previous books include the best-selling Where Are You, Puffling? and Wee Donkey’s Treasure Hunt, both written by Erika McGann and also published by The O’Brien Press. He loves to paint birds and animals, from the tiniest to the biggest of them all.

Where Are You, Puffling? - An Irish Adventure

Teaching Resources: free to view and download

Finn's First Song - A Whaley Big Adventure

  • Download Activity sheets: Colour in the busy sea floor, with an octopus!

  • Download Activity sheets: Colour in Finn and his pufferfish friends

  • Download Activity sheets: Colour in Finn as he sings his first song

  • Download Activity sheets: Colour in Finn and his mother sleeping

  • Download Activity sheets: Colour in Finn spraying a seagull

  • Download Activity sheets: Colour in the front cover illustration yourself

Wee Donkey's Treasure Hunt - An adventure around Ireland

  • Download Activity sheets: Wee Donkey - colouring activity

  • Download Activity sheets: Wee Donkey and Grandad - colouring activity

  • Download Activity sheets: Underwater fun - colouring activity

  • Download Activity sheets: A friendly giant - colouring activity

  • Download Activity sheets: Fairies - colouring activity

Where Are You, Puffling? - An Irish Adventure

  • Download Activity sheets: Rabbits - colouring activity

  • Download Activity sheets: Seal - colouring activity

  • Download Activity sheets: Puffling waving - colouring activity

  • Download Activity sheets: Flying Puffin - colouring activity

  • Download Activity sheets: Puffling family - colouring activity

Showing 1-6 of 6 items.

Where Are You, Puffling? Colouring Book

A brand new colouring book for fans of Where Are You, Puffling? Gorgeous black and white illustrations from the original picture book for children to colour in. A perfect gift! 

Cá Bhfuil Puifín Beag?

Written by Gerry Daly and Erika McGann, Translated by Muireann ní Chíobháin

Tá puifín beag fiosrach ina cónaí ar Sceilg Mhichíl.
Ach níl a tuismitheoirí in ann teacht uirthi ina bpoll.
Cá bhfuil sí?
Is maith an rud é go bhfuil ainmhithe agus éanlaithe na Sceilge réidh chun cabhrú.

An Irish translation of Where Are You, Puffling?

 

Where Are You, Puffling?

An Irish Adventure

Written by Gerry Daly and Erika McGann

A puffling has gone in search of adventure – now her parents can’t find her anywhere!

Can the animals of Skellig help them find their little puffling?

Wee Donkey's Treasure Hunt

An adventure around Ireland

Written by Erika McGann, Illustrated by Gerry Daly

Wee Donkey travels Ireland trying to find the perfect souvenir for her Grandad.

Finn's First Song

A Whaley Big Adventure

Written by and Illustrated by Gerry Daly

Squeeeak ... Thwop ... Thwop ... Dwoooooerrrp!

Dad sings his magical whale songs to Mum and baby Finn, far, far away across the huge ocean.

When Finn gets lost, can the other sea creatures help him to send a message of his own?

Puffling and the Egg

Written by Gerry Daly and Erika McGann

When Puffling finds a lost egg on Skellig Michael, she sets off on a brand new adventure to return the egg to its nest! 

  • Currently not availableHardback€12.99