Showing 1-16 of 838 items.

On The Banks of the Dodder

Rathgar & Churchtown: An Illustrated History

Written by Ged Walsh, Introduced by Peter Pearson, Illustrated by Michael O'Brien

Take a trip along the Dodder and see the two suburbs, Rathgar and Churchtown, nestling on opposite banks. Their evolution gives a unique view on the development of Dublin and Ireland through the centuries: from fields and farms to the densely-populated, busy suburbs of the 21st century. 

Tea for One

Alice began to wonder how best to handle living alone, whether by choice or due to extenuating circumstances, and to document her progress though this most extraordinary year. This is her journey.

  • ForthcomingHardback€19.99 Pre-order
  • Currently not availableE-Book (ePub)€9.99

My Little Album of Ireland

An English / Irish Wordbook

Written by Juliette Saumande, Illustrated by Tarsila Krüse

My Little Album of Ireland takes the youngest of readers on a fun filled tour of the Emerald Isle. Along the way, they will build up their vocabulary in English and Irish.

Semple Stadium

Field of Legends

A richly illustrated history of "the home of hurling" from its opening in 1910 right up to now. The building and development of the stadium, major games, significant players and managers, broadcasting from the grounds, the work of the groundsmen, other events held at the stadium and more.

O'Connell Street

The History and Life of Dublin's Iconic Street

O'Connell Street is at the heart of Dublin. Through name changes and revolutions, destruction and rebuilding it has remained at the heart of the story of Ireland for centuries. Nicola Pierce explores the people, the history, the buildings and the stories behind the main street in our capital city.

  • ForthcomingHardback€19.99 Pre-order
  • Currently not availableE-Book (ePub)€9.99

A Galway Fairytale

Written by and Illustrated by Caitriona Sweeney

Fans of A Dublin Fairytale will be enchanted by this modern take on the Hansel and Gretel fairytale set in modern-day Galway.

Síscéal ó Ghaillimh

Written by and Illustrated by Caitriona Sweeney, Translated by Marcus Mac Conghail

Fans of A Dublin Fairytale will be enchanted by this contemporary take on the Hansel and Gretel fairytale set in modern-day Galway. Irish Language Edition.

Where Are You, Puffling? Colouring Book

A brand new colouring book for fans of Where Are You, Puffling? Gorgeous black and white illustrations from the original picture book for children to colour in. A perfect gift! 

Ireland's Pirate Trail

A Quest to Uncover Our Swashbuckling Past

Des Ekin embarks on a roadtrip around the entire coast of Ireland, in search of our piratical heritage, uncovering an amazing history of swashbuckling bandits, both Irish-born and imported.

Dublin Bay

City by the Sea

Dublin is a city bordered by the sea – in all its moods and beauty. Dublin Bay presents over 250 photographs from Howth in the north to Greystones in the south.

Flossie McFluff

An Irish Fairy

Written by Eoin O'Brien, Illustrated by Audrey Dowling

Three stories in rhyme about little fairy Flossie McFluff. Flossie may be tiny and shiny, but she is tough and smart, whether it's helping to deal with litter louts in her precious forest, or helping a leprechaun to find his missing gold. Beautifully and magically illustrated.

Icebound In The Arctic

The Mystery of Captain Francis Crozier and the Franklin Expedition

Two newly discovered ships which sank in the Arctic ice 170 years ago may hold clues to the fate of explorer, Captain Francis Crozier, who led the doomed Franklin expedition’s fight for survival. Updated biography with new chapters, maps and photographs.

Winds of Change

Three Children Caught Up In Ireland’s Land War

In 1880’s Ireland, with the Land War raging and evictions and boycotting overturning everyday life, three children from very different background form a secret – and dangerous – alliance.

Our Wild World

From the birds and bees to our boglands and the ice caps

Ireland’s favourite force of nature, Éanna Ní Lamhna, is on a mission to open our hearts and minds to our wonderful, wild world – to help us find the balance between our needs and the future of our precious planet.

What Love Looks Like

Sometimes love turns up where you least expect it

Ben Brennan, is 17, gay, and happy most of the time. He’s finished school and is on track to a great career – all that’s missing is falling in love. Can Ben navigate the pitfalls of modern gay dating, with all its expectations, and be true to himself?

The Irish Dad's Survival Guide to Pregnancy [& Beyond]

David Caren delivers a long ‘overdue’ practical, straight-talking pregnancy guide for Irish expectant dads – all from a dad’s perspective. Combining real-life experiences from a fraternity of Irish fathers, tried-and-tested tips and expert views.